تحذير Netflix - 4 تشير العلامات الحمراء إلى أن المستغلين المستقلين قد اخترقوا حسابك

IF YOU’VE ever shared your Netflix password with someone it’s worth keeping an eye out for unwanted moochers.

Through word of mouth, a mountain of people can end up using your login details without your knowledge.

You can root out Netflix freeloaders with a few simple clicks

You can root out Netflix freeloaders with a few simple clicksالإئتمان: رويترز

Over time, dozens of people such as ex-romantic partners, roommates and friends-of-friends can have access to your account.

It’s worth carrying out a little spring clean every now and then to ensure your generosity isn’t being taken for granted.

Changes to your profiles

When you open up the Netflix app or website, you’re presented with a list of the profiles associated with your account.

You can have up to 5 profiles on a single Netflix account. They allow you to customise and personalise your experience.

If you notice new profiles popping up unexpectedly, this could be a sign that someone has access to your account who shouldn’t

Ask those who you know have access to your credentials whether they added the new profile(س).

If the answer is no, it’s time to secure your account by changing your password (more on that below).

To delete a profile, you’ll need to log in to Netflix on a web browser.

Click on your profile icon and hit Manage Profiles. Select the unwanted profile and click Delete.

Unusual content in your watch history

Most Netflix freeloaders are smart enough to know not to create a new profile on the account.

في حين أن, they simply use the profiles that have already been created to get their streaming fix for free.

One way to spot a moocher is the Continue Watching and recommendations carousel on your profile.

If a new TV show or genre pops up there you may have a Netflix squatter on your hands.

Similarly, if a freshBecause You Watchedsuggestion crops up for a movie or series you never watched, be on high alert.

ثانية, check with your circle of password sharers first to make sure someone hasn’t been inadvertently watching stuff on your profile.

Changes to your viewing activity

Arguably the best way to check whether you’ve been compromised is to take a look at your account’s viewing history.

This shows the date and time, location and even the device someone has been streaming from.

If you spot any you don’t recognise, it’s recommended that you secure your account.

مرة اخرى, it’s worth checking with your circle regarding any suspicious activity before logging everybody out.

It’s possible a family member simply went on holiday recently or logged in on a new device.

To check your recent devices, you’ll need to access Netflix on a browser.

Once you’ve logged in, head to your account settings by hovering over the profile icon in the top right.

Scroll down to the Settings section and click theRecent device streaming activitylink.

How to secure your account

If you suspect that you’re the victim of a Netflix freeloader, log out of all devices and change your password.

Login to Netflix on a browser and then go to your settings and click “sign out of all devices” to lock them out.

You’ll have to plug in your username and password the next time you want to use your account on any device.

انقر “change passwordin your settings to ensure that moochers can’t simply log in to your account again.


نحن ندفع مقابل قصصك! هل لديك قصة لموقع The Sun Online Tech & فريق العلم? راسلنا على tech@the-sun.co.uk