Lo siento, I Didn’t Know: Who is in the line-up for new panel show and how does it work?

PANEL show Sorry, I Didn’t Know is set to return to our screens.

The programme will come back for its third series in October, but how does it work?

Jimmy Akingbola hosts Sorry, I Didn't Know

Jimmy Akingbola hosts Sorry, I Didn’t KnowCrédito: ITV

What is panel show Sorry, I Didn’t Know?

Lo siento, I Didn’t Know is a British panel show which is broadcast on ITV.

Panelists answer questions about Black history throughout the programme.

The pilot first aired on ITV2 back in 2016 and the first series of four episodes aired in October 2020, as part of Black History Month.

When the pilot aired on 3 noviembre 2016 a 8:30pm an estimated 157,000 viewers watched.

En junio 2021, ITV announced that it had renewed the series for another five episodes, which aired the same October.

A third series of five episodes was filmed at the Riverside Studios in Hammersmith in June 2022 which will be broadcast in October.

Who is the host of Sorry, I Didn’t Know?

Jimmy Akingbola hosts Sorry, I Didn’t Know and has since it first began.

He asks two teams questions relating to Black history.

Jimmy was born in London to parents who had emigrated from Nigeria.

En 1996, Jimmy started at the Academy of Live and Recorded Arts (ALRA) in Wandsworth, Londres where he completed their three-year, full-time acting diploma.

He has gone on to have a successful acting career on televisor and on stage.

Most recently he played Koji, an asylum seeker, in the first series of the ITV sitcom Kate & Koji in March 2020.

He will next reprise his role of Valentine in series three of In the Long Run with Idris Elba | as well as following that with Ted Lasso for Apple TV+.

Who is appearing in the ITV show?

Jimmy Akingbola will be joined by team captain Chizzy Akudolu who is returning.

Judi Love has also been a team captain in previous series but it is not known whether she is coming back for the most recent series or not.

Guests appearing on the third series of the programme will include White Yardie, Shaun Wallace, Russell Kane and Verona Rose.