Tag-Archive: revealsjoinedskating

Dancing on Ice enthüllt, dass der Star des Drag Race UK der Eislaufshow beigetreten ist

DRAG Race star The Vivienne has joined the cast of Dancing On Ice.

The Vivienne, also known as James Lee Williams, is a Welsh drag queen, who won the first series of RuPaul’s Drag Race UK in 2019.

The Vivienne is taking part in Dancing on Ice

The Vivienne is taking part in Dancing on Ice
The Drag Queen is very excited about taking part

The Drag Queen is very excited about taking part

Speaking about taking on the challenge, The Vivienne said: “I’m beyond excited to announce that I will be competing in Dancing on Ice in 2023!

This is honestly a dream come true and I can’t wait to start training on the ice.

To be the first drag artist to take part in one of the big UK reality competition shows is truly an honour.

I think it’s a big step forward for queer representation on TV.”

They join previously announced contestants Corrie star Mollie Gallagher, gymnast Nile Wilson, Love Island winner Ekin-Su Culculoglu, football star John Fashanu and actress and DJ Patsy Palmer.

The Sun told how Liberty X singer Michelle Heaton has also signed up to take part in the upcoming series of the hit ITV show.

Pals said Michelle, 43, cannot wait to start training for Tanzen auf Eis.

Eine Quelle sagte: “Michelle really impressed the Dancing on Ice team and they were delighted to be able to offer her a place on this year’s show.

“Michelle has been through a lot over the past few years and she has overcome a lot to make it this far.

“She wants to push herself and make her children proud of her.

“Michelle is preparing to start her training for Dancing on Ice.

“She is raring to go and cannot wait to get out onto the ice.

“Michelle is a good dancer but hasn’t ever skated apart from with her kids and wants to make sure she is in the position to give the show her all.”

Dancing on Ice is set to return to ITV and ITVX in 2023 and will see 11 celebrities take to the ice to skate live in the hope of being crowned champion, following in the fancy footsteps of the likes of Jake Quickenden, James Jordan, Joe Swash and this year’s winner, Regan Gascoigne.