标签档案: 警告

iPhone所有者警告不要使用新的iOS工具,因为您可能会丢失关键功能

EXPERTS have warned Apple fans that some new features on iOS 16 may not be suitable for them.

One in particular is called Lockdown mode.

Lockdown mode was introduced to iOS 16

Lockdown mode was introduced to iOS 16信用: 苹果

It’s designed to give your 苹果手机 top level protection from hackers.

But it’s so tough that you actually lose some key iPhone features.

The tough new option is designed to keep out highly sophisticated 骇客 if you have reason to believe you’re being targeted.

It’s meant to stopprivate companies developing state-sponsored mercenary spyware”.

Although anyone can switch it on, the tool is aimed at shielding high profile targets like politicians, journalists and activists.

Mobiles expert Ru Bhikha from Uswitch.com told The Sun that the iPhone already has top security good enough to protect the general public.

The latest update to IOS gives iPhone users one of the biggest upgrades to security we have seen in a while,” 他说.

“In reality, this extra layer of security will be of more use to those in a profession which puts them at significant risk of cyberattacks or social engineering.

The new lockdown mode will be welcomed by people who need their work protected from hackers at all times.

“For day-to-day use however, the average mobile user is unlikely to require such steps to protect their data, as Apple already offers customers a high level of security in its software.

“Anyone thinking about activating the new Lockdown Mode should first understand that it limits the performance of the iPhone and the apps you can use.

It works by restricting any iOS features that aren’t essential so there are as few potential points of entry to a device as possible.

“因此, some apps will lose the ability to share content with friends and family and, unlike Airplane Mode, it’s not something that can be toggled on and off with first resetting your phone.

Apple introduced the tool in response to alleged snooping by Israeli cyber firm NSO Group.

With Lockdown mode switched on, most message attachments other than images are blocked.

Things like link previews won’t work either.

FaceTime calls from unknown users will also be banned.

And you won’t even be able to connect your iPhone to a computer or accessory.

Even Apple describes it as anextremeoption that most people won’t need.

最佳手机和小工具提示和技巧

为您的手机寻找技巧和窍门? 想要在社交媒体应用中找到那些秘密功能? 我们有你覆盖…

获取所有最新信息 微信, Instagram的, Facebook 和其他科技小工具故事在这里.


我们为您的故事付费! 您是否有The Sun Online Tech的故事 & 科学团队? 给我们发电子邮件 tech@the-sun.co.uk