What does 1437 mean on TikTok?

ANOTHER day and another new TikTok term is going viral – and this time its ‘1437’.

But what does 1437 mean? And why is it all over TikTok? Here’s everything you need to know.

What does 1437 mean on TikTok?

The numbers 1437 are actually the code of a specific phrase – ‘I love you forever’.

Each number reflects the number of letters in the corresponding word.

1 – I, 4 – love, 3 – you, 7 – forever.

And TikTok might not have been the first place you have seen this numerical code before.

TikTok has over 1.39 billion monthly active users

TikTok has over 1.39 billion monthly active usersCredit: Getty Images – Getty

The term has actually been a popular abbreviation on social media and over text for a number of years.

People are now dropping 1437 into conversations with their crushes – and using TikTok to share the love.

How to go live on TikTok

Going live on TikTok is the perfect way for creators all around the world to grow their audience, interact and engage with followers in real time.

Plus, you can even earn money whilst you do so – if followers and viewers gift you.

When you’re ready to take centre stage and hit the Go LIVE button – and here’s how you do it.

The rules are simple – you have to over 16 years-old and have over 1000 follower to go live.

All you have to do is open the app and tap the create icon – you can find this at the bottom of your screen.

Once you have the menu open, select the LIVE option.

Once you select LIVE, you will be able to see a preview of your video feed – here you can add a title to your livestream, turn comments on or off and add effects or filters.

You can also choose a charity to support and share your livestream through connected social media platforms or a messaging service.

When you’re camera ready, simply click Go Live to begin streaming your video.

How to repost on TikTok

TikTok creators are able to post their own content and share their videos with viewers – and now they can even share a TikTok video uploaded by another user.

All you have to do is use the repost button.

Simply go to the ‘For You You’ feed and find a video you would like to repost.

Once you have a video, tap the repost option – this is a yellow button with white arrows.

You will then be promoted to write a message that will accompany the video.

Once you’ve done that – users who follow you and you follow back, will be able to see your repost on their feeds.

It is important to know that you can’t just share any video you find on TikTok – it has to show up in the ‘For You’ section.